My Boy Kory

Here’s a photo of my boy Kory taken a couple weeks ago at an AKC trial up in Cleveland.

He’s looking back in this pic because I’m about three jumps behind sending him forward. Don’t you think he’s just about he handsomest boy you ever did see? Be honest! And man, does he have some legs or what?

All Swell in Denver

Okay, I got called out of town on an emergency judging clinic gig. With 24 hours notice I gave up a fishing holiday I’ve been looking forward to for several months (and won’t be able to make up this year)… and took off for Denver to lead a TDAA judge’s clinic.

Well, it was a fine clinic I suppose; as I hammered them with course design concept and the arcane rules of the TDAA (which precede dumb ass AKC rules by about a decade, mind you). Of course in our unique format, the first two days are classroom and the second two days are a for real trial in which they get to practice all of the duties of a judge.

Judging looks easy to those guys out in the cheap seats. But I’m happy to report that all of my judge candidates were completely stressed and totally exhausted from the experience. That is as it should be.

I’m tired too. And I’m woefully behind on my chores… and my fishing. I’ll be back home tomorrow in the PM. I look forward to seeing Marsha and the dogs.

Bud’s Google-proof Trivia Contest

Why did they bury the Scotsman on the north side of the hill?

First correct answer, posted as a reply to this blog post, wins a free copy of the August Jokers Notebook.

BLOG650

Questions comments & impassioned speeches to Bud Houston: BudHouston@hughes.net. Check out my latest publication the Jokers Notebook ~ Dog Agility Distance Training ~ Issue #0 ~ August 2010 available on the Country Dream Web Store: http://countrydream.wordpress.com/web-store/ . Readers of my web log get a discount: Enter “special00” in the box for the discount code. And that will take $5.00 off the price of the order.

2 Responses to “My Boy Kory”

  1. Peggy Rodinak Says:

    That Kory is the handsomest Border Collie. Bright eyed and bushy tailed. I love his keen look of partnership.

  2. Erica Says:

    The Scotsman was buried on the north side of the hill because he was dead.

    That is one log-legged beastie! Fortunately he is neither ghoulie nor ghostly!

Comments are closed.


