Pulling the Trigger

Today I pulled the trigger on Top Dog Agility Players. I’m not really ready mind you. My data systems aren’t in place, which is surely a worry. But you should know I’ve waited patiently for a very long time now. I’ve researched it. I’ve refined it.

Here’s the mission statement from the Rules and Regulations:

The purpose of the TDAP is to provide an inexpensive, competitive, games-oriented agility venue for dogs of all sizes without regard to breed or pedigree; and facilitate broad-based league play competition providing a shared experience that spans geographic boundaries.

I’m really looking forward to seeing who wants to come out and play. Frankly, I’d very much like to see clubs all around the world gradually come to compete in the TDAP. Imagine… running the same course as some person in South Africa, another in Norway, and yet another in Japan.

The bit I really am antsy to get working is making field space available for individual competitors to link a YouTube along with their event results. So can you imagine… actually getting to see the person in South Africa, the other in Norway, and that one in Japan running the same course with their dogs that you run with yours? Imagine.

Anyhow

It’s late and I’m tired.

Here’s the Top Dog Agility Players premier event posting:

http://topdogagilityplayers.wordpress.com/2012/11/16/premier/

Blog883

Questions comments & impassioned speeches to Bud Houston Houston.Bud@gmail.com. The web store is up and running. www.dogagility.org/newstore. I have five volumes (over 100 pp each) of The Joker’s Notebook available on my web-store at an inexpensive price. These are lesson plans suitable for individual or group classes for teaching dog to work at a distance.

Tags: ,


