Awkward

I’m deep in course review duties for the TDAA, trying to catch up. I’d like to share a part of a review from this morning, which I have captured in a YouTube video:

http://youtu.be/NRLSUk8ctiA

I apologize for the background noise. I was watching Morning Joe while working.

Tools

I’ve been busy trying to upgrade my writing / blogging tools for me new Windows 8 computer. It’s been an adventure. One tool I’ve needed is a new screen/video capture. Frankly, I’m most interested in Freeware; though if I find something that really works well, I wouldn’t mind upgrading to a commercial package.

Doing a web-search is always a crapshoot. A lot of stuff that purports to be “free” is just a crippled version of the software that makes you buy before you can even test how it works. The only thing that was free… was the download. Other packages are like Trojan Horses that will drag a bunch of painful utilities that constantly pop-up and replace default software; change your home page; put worthless menu bars on your internet browser, and so forth. So, you gotta be careful.

The screen/video capture software that I found is something called Active Presenter. It’s a fully functional editor with an option to upgrade to a more robust commercial system.

Weekend Workshop

We have a weekend workshop scheduled for this Sunday. Our topic is weave poles, with an intention to build speed, and faultless performance; while looking at common challenges that we see in competition.

I need to get on with the design of the lesson plan. And, of course, I need to clean up the building, set the floor, and test elements of the lesson plan. I’d better get moving.

If you are interested in getting your dog in this workshop (2 or 3 hours Sunday afternoon) you should get in touch with Marsha: Houston.Marsha@gmail.com. We’ll cut off registration with the workshop fills.

Blog924

Questions comments & impassioned speeches to Bud Houston Houston.Bud@gmail.com. The web store is up and running. www.dogagility.org/newstore. I have five volumes (over 100 pp each) of The Joker’s Notebook available on my web-store at an inexpensive price. These are lesson plans suitable for individual or group classes for teaching dog to work at a distance.

4 Responses to “Awkward”

  1. JEK Says:

    Try Snagit by Techsmith

  2. Pat W Says:

    Windows 7 came with a snipping tool. I have the tool on Win8 as well. I saved icon on the Desktop toolbar since I spend most of my time NOT using Win8 apps.

  3. Deb Auer Says:

    Hey, Bud….do more reviews like this, please! The video was great.

Comments are closed.


