Random Sweeps

On the Internet I ran across an English-to-Shakespeare translator; [http://lingojam.com/EnglishtoShakespearean].

I was searching for the meaning of a Macbeth quotation. Being lazy, I took a big bit of text from something I’d written on Yahoo group, and pasted it in… you know, to see what it looked like in Shakespearean English.

I ran across this thing on the int’rnet that is an English to Shakespeare translat’r; [http://lingojam. com/englishtoshakespearean]. I was searching f’r the meaning of a Macbeth quotation. Being. distemperate, i took a big bit of text from something i’d written on Yahoo group, and past’d it in… thou knoweth, to seeth what it look’d liketh in shakespearean english.

Apparently I already talk pretty Shakespearean, since little was changed. That means I have a propensity to be dense and incomprehensible.

I also ran a bit of agility dialog… just to see what it would look like. I wrote “Lazy dog! Pick up your feet. Now go! Get in the tunnel.”

Shakespeare translates: “Distemperate dog! Picketh up thy feet. Anon goeth! Geteth in the tunnel.”

The only thing I really learned from this adventure with the internet, is the meaning of the word “distemperate”. I realized that I had seen the word many times in print but my distemperate nature kept me from actually looking up its meaning. Sounds kind of like a disease a dog might have.

Macbeth

I dare do all that may become a man; Who dares do more is none.

Blog1003

Questions comments & impassioned speeches to Bud Houston Houston.Bud@gmail.com. The web store is up and running. www.dogagility.org/newstore. You’ll find in the web store The Book of Agility Games, an invaluable reference to clubs engaged in league play.

Tags:


