Every Day is Saturday

The other day I say to myself… what day is this? And that convinced voice at the back of my brain answers “It’s Saturday,” … “every day is Saturday”. Okay, I know that’s an exaggeration. I’m as busy now as I’ve ever been. I reckon I don’t know how to be unbusy. But don’t you know there’s time for gardening and fishing and this ‘n that projects.

BLOG1144

I made a bit of time to reconstruct the frame for this ancient whetstone, as the old stand had completely degraded in the weather. I was very faithful to the original design specs. I was pleased to use old oak true 2′ by 4′ wood from a carriage house demolished down in Watertown a few years ago.

The National Dog Agility League

The league continues a wonderful pattern of slow growth. We’re working on automation to allow players in the league to query stats and standing. A new league series begins right now! You can get the lowdown on the NDAL blog.

Blog1144 NDAL

Questions comments & impassioned speeches to Bud Houston Houston.Bud@gmail.com. The web store is up and running. www.dogagility.org/newstore. You’ll find in the web store The Joker’s Notebook, an invaluable reference for teaching an agility dog (and his handler) to work a distance apart.

